maintainence

I’m home again. The garden is beckoning me. I have lost 30 lbs with my stint on the A.T. The first few days were very much like boot camp. What’s funny is after the 85 miles…other than my knee I felt like I could walk absolutely anywhere. I feel strong. I really internalized what I thought I already knew.

  1. I eat more than I need to live.
  2. I don’t drink enough water & drink too much of dehydrating liquids.
  3. I need to exercise every day, aerobic & stretching.
  4. When my body functions properly, my mind is clear.

Now I have the option to not gain the weight back.  Eat & drink properly and continue to  be strong.

M.E.

Leave a Reply

