Dealing with Deafness blog 2011

Sometimes the world opens up a little to me. I find myself slipping into little gaps. Where I can fit, relax & can once again be myself. It feels incredibly good. I don’t have to pretend. Sometimes it happens with the Deaf other times-the hearing. It does not give me that false sense of hope-rather I simply enjoy the gift that has been given. No longer do I attach & bemoan my situation or wish for more. It is a gift of normalcy. Even if it happens rarely it is appreciated.

Leave a Reply

